COUNCIL MEETING 15th September, 2010

Present:- The Mayor (Councillor McNeely) (in the Chair); Councillors Akhtar, Ali, Atkin, Barron, Blair, Buckley, Burton, Dodson, Doyle, Falvey, Fenoughty, Ellis, Gilding, Gosling, Goulty, J. Hamilton, N. Hamilton, Havenhand, Hodgkiss, Hughes, Hussain, Jack, Kaye, Lakin, License, Littleboy, Mannion, Middleton, Nightingale, Parker, Pickering, Rushforth, G. A. Russell, P. A. Russell, R. S. Russell, St. John, Sangster, Sharman, Sims, Slade, Smith, Steele, Stone, Swift, Thirlwall, Turner, Tweed, Whelbourn, Whysall, Wootton, S. Wright and Wyatt.

A34 COUNCIL MINUTES

Resolved:- That the minutes of the meeting of the Council held on 28th July, 2010 be approved for signature by the Mayor.

Mover:- Councillor Stone Seconder:- Councillor Sharman

A35 FREEMAN OF THE BOROUGH

Consideration was given to the granting of the Honour of Freedom of the Borough.

Resolved unanimously:-

That, pursuant to Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act, 1972 the following person, who has rendered eminent service to the Borough, be admitted as an Honorary Freeman of the Borough and arrangements be made to present this Honour:-

Mr. Howard Webb

Mover:- Councillor Stone Seconder:- Councillor Sharman